Far Eastern Division (SG, Colony of SG, SG)

A large unit of church organization to which is allotted the territory of Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia (including Sabah and Sarawak), Myanmar, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, and islands of the Pacific north of the equator, west of the international date line, and south of 50° north latitude (including Wake Island but excluding Kiribati north of the equator). In 1985 Bangladesh, Myanmar, and Sri Lanka, formerly with the Southern Asia Division, were added to the Far Eastern Division. The division is divided into the Japan and Korean union conferences, the Ban-gladesh, Central Philippine, East Indonesia, Myanmar, North Philippine, South China Island, ...

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.

Vertical Tabs

800 Thomson Road