Southern Africa Union Conference (Bloemfontein, ZA)

A unit of the Seventh-day Adventist Church organized as a union in 1902 and most recently reorganized in 1991 as a result of the merger of the South African and Southern unions. It is an attached field of the General Conference and includes the territory of Ascension, St. Helena, and Tristan da Cunha islands, Lesotho, Namibia, Republic of South Africa, and Swaziland. Statistics (1993): churches, 547; members, 66,154; elementary schools, 25; ordained ministers, 217; credentialed missionaries, 306; licensed ministers, 85; licensed missionaries, 291. Headquarters: 110 Selbourne Avenue, Bloemfontein, South Africa. Official organ: Maranatha. Constituent Organizations. The Southern Africa Union Conference is divided into six conferences, one mission, and two fields. Constituent organizations and...

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.

Vertical Tabs

110 Selbourne Avenue
South Africa