Trans-European Division (St. Albans, Hertfordshire, GB)

A large unit of church organization to which is allotted the territory of Afghanistan, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Channell Islands, Croatia, Denmark (including Faroe Islands and Greenland), Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Slovenia, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, Sweden, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia. As of Jan. 1, 1994, the Baltic Union, comprising the countries of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania became part of the territory of the Trans-European Division. Statistics (1992): churches, 1,075; members, 70,533; church or elementary schools, 58; ordained ministers, 403; licensed ministers, 143. Headquarters: 119 St. Peter’s Street, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, England. Commencing in 1992, the Trans-European D...

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.

Vertical Tabs

119 St. Peter’s Street
St. Albans
United Kingdom