Religious Liberty Buro

The name for the Religious Liberty Department appearing in the General Conference minutes, June 4, 1905, and used in the Yearbooks of 1905 through 1909. On June 10, 1909, the General Conference Committee voted to change the name from Religious Liberty Bureau to Religious Liberty Department (now the Department of Public Affairs and Religious Liberty).

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.