Spirit of Prophecy Committee

A committee that, under the guidance of the General Conference Committee, promotes the circulation of the Ellen G. White books and publications and initiates plans for new compilations when needed. It is composed of 10 members—General Conference officers (one of whom is chair), trustees of the Ellen G. White Estate, and others—and is appointed by the General Conference at the beginning of each administrative quinquennium. The General Conference recognizes its responsibility to plan creatively and continuously so that the writings of Ellen G. White may be made available for circulation among Seventh-day Adventists, members of other communions, and persons of little or no religious profession. These works are published currently in some 124 books in English, as well as in numerous other ...

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.